New members on Council of Management

06.10.2014 : Louise Rock-West


Modern Art Oxford is pleased to announce the appointment of Heidi Baravalle and Tania Rotherwick to the gallery’s Council of Management.

The appointments will support Modern Art Oxford in its work to build a strong base of philanthropic giving and income generation over the coming years – a time of significant development for the gallery. In 2016, we celebrate Modern Art Oxford’s 50th anniversary, before embarking on a major redevelopment of gallery’s historic site on Pembroke Street in 2017.

David Isaac, Chair of the Council of Management said, “We are delighted to welcome Heidi and Tania as new trustees of the gallery. Their skills and experience will be a huge asset to Modern Art Oxford and will be a great addition to our board as we embark upon a new capital project and work towards the celebration of our 50th birthday.”

The appointments will come into effect in the autumn for an initial tenure of three years.


Heidi Baravalle specialises in business development across a wide spectrum of industries.  She was Managing Director of createthe group, Italy, a digital agency focused on fashion and luxury clients. She previously worked as a management consultant in the United States and Europe. She is a patron of the Roundhouse and a supporter of several art institutions. Based in London, Heidi has a BA from Harvard College in Government and an MBA from INSEAD.

Tania Rotherwick graduated from Exeter University with a degree in Mathematics and Psychology, before pursuing a career as an equity derivatives broker, working Paris and London. In recent years, Tania has managed the Rotherwick family estate - Cornbury Park in Oxfordshire - developing its property portfolio and new revenue streams including establishing Cornbury as the home of the annual Wilderness festival. Tania is also a longstanding patron of ROSY, a respite charity for young people in Oxfordshire. She is a keen supporter of the arts and an established advocate of Modern Art Oxford.

The Council of Management has nine members:

David Isaac (Chair)
Hussein Barma (Treasurer)
Heidi Baravalle
Rosie Millard
Diana Parker
Amanda Poole
Robert Rickman
Tania Rotherwick
Andy Verschoyle


Modern Art Oxford is supported by the Arts Council of England and Oxford City Council.

There are no comments, be the first to leave one.

Please Login or Register to start talking.

Add a comment

Please login or register to leave a comment.