Skip to main content

Modern Art Oxford must raise over £700,000 each year, in addition to our Arts Council funding, to realise our creative vision. Your support, no matter how small, will make a difference.

As we all adapt to the challenges of COVID-19, so too Modern Art Oxford. The gallery may be closed to the public but its work continues online and its commitment to inspire and engage audiences remains.

We recognise that these are challenging times for everyone, however, if you feel able to support our work, we would be grateful.

As a charity, Modern Art Oxford relies on the generosity of individuals, trusts and foundations as well as on its commercial activity to raise income. Since the outbreak of COVID-19 Modern Art Oxford has lost 25% of its income generating capacity and been obliged to furlough 70% of its staff. Your support could not be more meaningful.

Thank you

Commissioning Circle: Supporting New Work

Heidi & Carlo Baravalle

Patrick Holmes

Sebastian & Anna James

Dom & Tif Loehnis

Tania Rotherwick

Dasha Shenkman OBE

Andy Verschoyle

Anna Yang & Joseph Schull

Jill & Andrzej Zarzycki

and those who wish to remain anonymous

Director’s Circle

Philip and Cassie Bassett

Paul & Gisele Caseiras

Jeanne Work

Domingo & Jenny Garcia

Emma & Fred Goltz

Alexander Graham

Paul Hobson & Stephen Webb

Tim & Vera Jefferson

Linda Keyte

Yves Klemmer & Martina Domonkos-Klemmer

Béatrice Lupton

Richard Parr

Antony Perring

Jill & Russell Platt

Robert Rickman

Françoise Sarré

Maria Sukkar

Tim & Helen Throsby

Joanna Vestey and Steve Brooks

Audrey Wallrock

and those who wish to remain anonymous


Ronán & Róisín Allen

Kirsty Anson

Hussein Barma

Nicholas Berwin

Marie Boyle

Judith Keeling

Sandra Clarke

Lizzie Collins

Loraine da Costa

Karen David

Sarah Lee Elson

Iva Fattorini

Pravin Fernando

Angela Flynn

Didi & Peter Forster

Jessica & Peter Frankopan

Emilie Gregg

Victoria Harper

Andrea Hartley

Cherine Herrmann

Kate Hindmarsh Smith

Jeff Holland

David Isaac

Martin Kemp

Mina Kojuri

Audrey Klein

Paula Lent

Anthony & Jenny Loehnis

Diviya Madhvani

Dena & Gordon McCallum

Anne Millais

Bozena Nelhams

Flavia Nespatti

Annabelle Nevile

Midge & Simon Palley

Myriam Phillips

Kate Rittson-Thomas

Karen Smith

Paul Smith

Lucy & John Stopford

Nicholas Tresilian

Chloe Vine

Wayne Warren

Gareth Williams

Sarah Wiseman

Tom Woo

and those who wish to remain anonymous

Honorary Patrons

Rosa de la Cruz

Tom Lynham

Valeria Napoleone

Catherine Petitgas

Michael Wolff

Corporate Partners & Supporters


Carter Jonas


Lavazza Coffee

Oxford Brookes University

Warburg Pincus

Trusts and Foundations

CHK Foundation

The Doris Field Charitable Trust

Garfield Weston Foundation

John S Cohen Foundation

Mr and Mrs J A Pye's Charitable Settlement 

P F Charitable Trust

The Arts Society Oxford

The Henry Moore Foundation

The Rothschild Foundation

The Staples Trust

University of Oxford's Small Community Grants Scheme